First Communion

First Communion Syllabus for 2022

(The lessons include Together in Jesus for First Communion and the Family Chart Activity & Prayer by Pflaum Publishing, Inc. and also video segments from Dynamic Catholic Blessed First Communion Series)


Sunday, 2/6/2022–Lesson 1 Together in Jesus: I Belong to a Loving Community                    
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video:  Session 2 The Greatest Event on Earth, Episode 2: God’s House

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 2/13/2022–Lesson 2 Together in Jesus: Our Community Remembers Jesus
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 2 The Greatest Event on Earth Episode 3: The Third Commandment

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 2/20/2022–NO CLASS (President’s Day Weekend)

Sunday, 2/27/2022– Lesson 3 Together in Jesus: Jesus Gathers People Together                 
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer                                                                                                                                 
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 4 The Eucharist, Episode 1 : Food for the Soul                                 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 3/6/2022 –NO CLASS CELEBRATE WEEKEND

Sunday, 3/13/2021– Lesson 4 Together in Jesus: Jesus’ Special Supper
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 4 The Eucharist Episode 4: The True Presence

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 3/20/22 –Lesson 5 Together in Jesus: Our Community Share a Meal
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 4 The Eucharist Episode 5: From the Bible: The Last Supper

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 3/27/2022–Lesson 6 Together in Jesus:  My First Eucharist Book

 

Sunday, 4/3/2022–Lesson 7 Dynamic Catholic video: God’s Family

Dynamic Catholic video: Session 6 God’s Family Episode 5: I Will Always Be with You

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 4/10/2022–Lesson 8
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 6 God’s Family Episode 1 and 2: Made for Mission & Your Parish Family

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, 4/17/2022–NO PSR/Easter Sunday–Attend Mass as a Family

Saturday 4/23/2022–First Communion Retreat Day: 9:30 am to 1:00 pm with Rehearsal in PC

Sunday, 4/24/2022–NO PSR for Grade 2

Sunday, May 1, 2022–CELEBRATION OF FIRST HOLY COMMUNION at 1:00 PM in Parish Center