First Communion

First Communion Syllabus for 2021–Click to view PDF


First Communion Syllabus for 2021

(The lessons include Together in Jesus for First Communion and the Family Chart Activity & Prayer by Pflaum Publishing, Inc. and also video segments from Dynamic Catholic Blessed First Communion Series)

Sunday, 2/14/2021–Lesson 1 Together in Jesus: I Belong to a Loving Community                    
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video:  Session 2 The Greatest Event on Earth, Episode 2: God’s House

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 2/21/2021–Lesson 2 Together in Jesus: Our Community Remembers Jesus
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 2 The Greatest Event on Earth Episode 3: The Third Commandment

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 2/28/202– Lesson 3 Together in Jesus: Jesus Gathers People Together                 
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer                                                                                                                                 
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 4 The Eucharist, Episode 1 : Food for the Soul                                 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 3/7/2021 NO CLASS CELEBRATE WEEKEND

Sunday, 3/14/2021 Lesson 4 Together in Jesus: Jesus’ Special Supper
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 4 The Eucharist Episode 4: The True Presence

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 3/21/21 Lesson 5 Together in Jesus: Our Community Share a Meal
Family Chart: Activity & Prayer
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 4 The Eucharist Episode 5: From the Bible: The Last Supper

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 3/28/2021–Lesson 6 Together in Jesus:  My First Eucharist Book
Palm Sunday

Sunday, 4/4/2021 NO PSR/ EASTER SUNDAY—Attend Mass as a Family

Sunday, 4/11/2021 Lesson 7
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 6 God’s Family Episode 5: I Will Always Be with You

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, 4/18/2021–Lesson 8
Dynamic Catholic video: Session 6 God’s Family Episode 1 and 2: Made for Mission & Your Parish Family

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday, 4/24/2021 First Communion Retreat Day: 9:30-1:00 PM with Rehearsal in PC

Sunday, 4/25/2021 NO PSR for Grade 2

Sunday, May 2, 2021 CELEBRATION OF FIRST HOLY COMMUNION at 1:00 PM in Parish Center

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Family Mass: Grades K-3 sing at Mass

Sunday, 5/3/2020 NO PSR for Grade 2 CELEBRATION OF FIRST HOLY COMMUNION at 1:00 PM in Church